Scotland make four changes for Canada match

SCOTLAND have been forced into four changes for Saturday's third and final autumn Test against Canada at Pittodrie.

Full-back Chris Paterson, wing Thom Evans and flanker Jason White have been omitted after suffering injuries in the weekend's 14-10 defeat to South Africa.

After missing that game and the previous Saturday's defeat to New Zealand, the fit again Simon Taylor replaces Allister Hogg at number eight.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Also drafted in are wingers Simon Webster and Nikki Walker, with Rory Lamont switching to full-back.

Max Evans is included in a senior Scotland 22 for the first time after being named on the bench.

Head coach Frank Hadden said: "There is an element of freshening up the squad and it's also an opportunity to look at certain blends ahead of the Six Nations but, as ever, the selection is about winning the game."

White's spot has been taken by Alasdair Strokosch.

Scotland team for Saturday's Test against Canada at Pittodrie, Aberdeen (kick-off 2.45pm):

R Lamont; S Webster, B Cairns, N De Luca, N Walker; P Godman, M Blair (capt); A Jacobsen, R Ford, E Murray, N Hines, J Hamilton, A Strokosch, S Taylor, J Barclay.

Replacements: D Hall, A Dickinson, M Mustchin, S Gray, R Lawson, D Parks, M Evans.